Last updated: September 25, 2026 · Originally published: May 8, 2026 · By Eternal Elixir Editorial
Quick answer: Of the skin supplements sold in Australia, our pick is Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg: 2,000mg of reduced glutathione per two-capsule serve, 90 capsules for $39.99, which is $0.89 a day. Oral glutathione has several small randomised trials behind it for skin tone. If dryness and elasticity are your main concern, collagen peptides have the most trials, though the best-quality and independently funded studies are less convincing. The other seven products below include marine collagen from Vida Glow, two Swisse collagen formulas, BioCeuticals glutathione, The Beauty Chef GLOW, an omega-3 skin capsule and our tallow balm for dry patches.
Eternal Elixir makes two of the eight products in this comparison, L-Glutathione 2000mg at #1 and Grass-Fed Tallow Balm at #8, and L-Glutathione is our pick. Our Hyaluronic Acid 200mg is out of stock at the moment, so we have left it out. Every competitor price, dose and direction below was read from that brand’s own product page or its Chemist Warehouse listing in September 2026, and each one links to its source. We have not tested any of these products ourselves.
Table of contents
- 1. Best skin supplements in Australia 2026: the 8 compared
- 2. What the trials actually show about skin supplements
- 3. #1 Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg: our pick
- 4. #2 Vida Glow Natural Marine Collagen Sachets: the marine collagen option
- 5. #3 Swisse Beauty Collagen Glow Powder: the lowest-cost collagen here
- 6. #4 Swisse Beauty Collagen + Hyaluronic Acid Booster: collagen and hyaluronic acid in tablets
- 7. #5 BioCeuticals Glutathione: the trial dose, through a practitioner
- 8. #6 The Beauty Chef GLOW: a food-based powder
- 9. #7 Advanced Nutrition Programme Skin Omegas+: an omega-3 option for dry-feeling skin
- 10. #8 Eternal Elixir Grass-Fed Tallow Balm: a topical for dry patches
- 11. What about resveratrol, pterostilbene and spermidine?
- 12. Hyaluronic acid vs collagen vs glutathione: which to start with
- 13. Skin supplements vs skincare: where each fits
- 14. A simple 12-week plan
- 15. How to read a skin supplement label
- 16. How we ranked these skin supplements
- 17. Safety: who should check first
- 18. Skin supplements: frequently asked questions
- 18.1. What supplement is best for skin?
- 18.2. What is the best oral supplement for dry winter skin in Australia?
- 18.3. What are the best value high-potency capsules for sensitive skin, priced in AUD?
- 18.4. Does oral glutathione actually work for skin?
- 18.5. Is collagen worth taking for skin?
- 18.6. Hyaluronic acid or collagen: which is better for skin?
- 18.7. What vitamin stops skin itching?
- 18.8. What are 5 superfoods for glowing skin?
- 18.9. Where can I buy skin supplements in Australia?
- 18.10. Can I take glutathione and collagen together?
- 18.11. Are skin supplements safe to take long-term?
- 18.12. How long do skin supplements take to work?
- 19. The verdict: the best skin supplements in Australia
- 20. Sources
Best skin supplements in Australia 2026: the 8 compared
Every row shows the daily amount on that product’s own label and the cost of a day at that amount, in Australian dollars, as of Sep 2026.
| Rank | Product | Main actives per day (label) | Pack | Price (AUD, as of Sep 2026) | Cost per day | Where to buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg (our pick) | 2,000mg reduced glutathione (2 capsules) | 90 capsules, 45 days | $39.99 | $0.89 | Eternal Elixir, ships from Sydney |
| 2 | Vida Glow Natural Marine Collagen Sachets (Original) | 3,000mg hydrolysed marine collagen peptides (1 sachet, up to 3) | 30 sachets | $56.00 on sale ($70.00 regular) | $1.87 ($2.33 regular) at 1 sachet | Vida Glow |
| 3 | Swisse Beauty Collagen Glow Powder | 2.5 g hydrolysed collagen, 300mg vitamin C (one 6 g scoop) | 120g, 20 scoops | $31.99 | $1.60 | Swisse |
| 4 | Swisse Beauty Collagen + Hyaluronic Acid Booster | 2,500mg hydrolysed collagen, 133.32mg sodium hyaluronate (4 tablets) | 80 tablets, 20 days | $44.99 | $2.25 | Swisse |
| 5 | BioCeuticals Glutathione | 250mg to 500mg reduced glutathione (1 to 2 capsules) | 60 capsules | $47.99 | $0.80 at 1 capsule, $1.60 at 2 | Chemist Warehouse (practitioner only) |
| 6 | The Beauty Chef GLOW | Fermented food powder with vitamin C, provitamin A, probiotics and a hyaluronic complex (1 teaspoon, 5g) | 150g, 30 serves | $48.00 on sale ($69.00 regular) | $1.60 ($2.30 regular) | The Beauty Chef |
| 7 | Advanced Nutrition Programme Skin Omegas+ | Fish omega-3 (152.7mg EPA and 101.8mg DHA per capsule), evening primrose oil, vitamin A (2 capsules) | Not stated on the page we read | $77.00 | Not stated | Advanced Nutrition Programme |
| 8 | Eternal Elixir Grass-Fed Tallow Balm (topical) | Grass-fed tallow, beeswax, coconut oil, raw honey, vitamin E | One jar | $29.99 | Applied as needed | Eternal Elixir |
Our prices are from our live product pages. Competitor prices were read from the linked pages in September 2026, and several brands were running sales, so check before you buy.
Add L-Glutathione 2000mg to cart · $39.99
Two notes on reading the table. The cheapest cost per day belongs to our glutathione, and BioCeuticals comes close at one capsule a day, though that is a quarter of the dose. And the table mixes ingredient types on purpose: glutathione, collagen, hyaluronic acid, omega-3 and a food-based powder do different things, and the trial evidence for each is set out below.
What the trials actually show about skin supplements
Skin supplements are sold with bold before-and-after photos. The research is quieter. Here is what the human trials and reviews show, ingredient by ingredient.
Glutathione: small trials on skin tone
- Weschawalit et al., 2017: 60 healthy women aged 20 to 50 in Bangkok took 250mg a day of reduced glutathione, 250mg of the oxidised form, or a placebo for 12 weeks. Melanin index and UV spots tended to be lower in both glutathione groups, some sites showed fewer wrinkles with reduced glutathione, and elasticity tended to improve. Three volunteers withdrew, two of them after raised liver function tests.
- Duperray et al., 2022: 124 Asian women were split into four groups for 12 weeks. The combination of 500mg L-cystine with 250mg reduced glutathione lightened skin and reduced the size of facial dark spots more than placebo, and more than either ingredient alone. Glutathione on its own did not match the combination.
- Sarkar et al., 2025 (systematic review): five randomised trials of oral glutathione at 250mg once a day, 250mg twice a day or 500mg once a day showed a significant fall in melanin index against placebo. The reviewers rated the effect as moderate and noted that it does not last once you stop.
- Richie et al., 2015: in 54 non-smoking adults, 1,000mg of oral glutathione a day for six months raised glutathione levels in red blood cells, plasma and lymphocytes by 30% to 35%. This showed that oral glutathione is absorbed and raises body stores. It did not measure skin.
So oral glutathione has a modest, consistent signal for skin tone in small trials, mostly in Asian women, at 250mg to 500mg a day. Higher doses have not been shown to add skin benefit.
Collagen peptides: the most trials, with a funding caveat
A 2021 meta-analysis pooled 19 randomised trials with 1,125 participants, 95% of them women, and found that hydrolysed collagen improved skin hydration, elasticity and wrinkles against placebo, typically over about 90 days (de Miranda et al., 2021). A 2025 meta-analysis of 23 trials with 1,474 participants reached the same overall result, then split the trials by funding and quality. Studies without industry funding, and the high-quality studies, showed no significant effect on hydration, elasticity or wrinkles (Myung and Park, 2025). Both findings are worth holding in mind.
Hydration: collagen, ceramides and hyaluronic acid
A 2022 meta-analysis of skin-moisture trials in healthy adults found that oral collagen and ceramides increased skin hydration and reduced water loss, and that hyaluronic acid and procyanidin improved hydration as well. Lactic acid bacteria and fermented foods showed no benefit for skin water content (Sun et al., 2022).
Vitamins, omega-3 and the rest
A 2023 review of 14 widely used skin nutrients, including vitamins A, C, D and E, omega-3 and astaxanthin, found promising signals for several but no clear agreement on the doses needed (Januszewski et al., 2023). Treat single-ingredient vitamin claims for skin as early evidence.
Resveratrol and pterostilbene
The first trial of trans-resveratrol as the only active, an Australian study published in 2025, enrolled 134 women over 40. Only the group using 75mg oral capsules plus a resveratrol cream had fewer wrinkles than placebo at eight weeks. Oral resveratrol on its own did not reduce wrinkles against placebo (Rao et al., 2025). A 2025 scoping review found no human skin trials of pterostilbene yet (Muralitharan et al., 2025).
#1 Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg: our pick
Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg gives 2,000mg of reduced L-glutathione per two-capsule serve. The only other ingredients are rice flour and a cellulose capsule. The label says two capsules a day on an empty stomach, and a 90-capsule bottle holds 45 serves. At $39.99 that is $0.89 a day, the lowest daily cost in this comparison.
We rank it first because glutathione has direct skin trials behind it and ours delivers it in the reduced form at the lowest cost per day here. Be clear on dose, though: the skin trials used 250mg to 500mg a day, and our serve is 2,000mg. The 1,000mg-a-day trial showed higher body stores of glutathione, but no trial has shown that more than 500mg a day does more for skin.
- Form: reduced glutathione, the form used in the Weschawalit and Richie trials.
- Pack: 90 capsules, 45 days at two a day.
- Cost: $0.89 a day. Two bottles save 10% ($71.98), three save 15% ($101.97, which ships free) and five save 20%.
- Delivery and cover: ships from Sydney within 24 hours, free shipping over $100, a 30-day money-back guarantee and Afterpay.
- Testing: our product page says every batch is third-party lab tested for purity and potency, and we will send the current certificate of analysis on request.
Who it suits: adults who want a capsule for skin tone and general antioxidant support at the lowest daily cost, and who are happy to take it away from food.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone whose main concern is dryness, where collagen, ceramide and hyaluronic acid trials are more relevant, and anyone who is pregnant or breastfeeding. It also has only a handful of reviews on our site so far.
For dry patches on the outside, many people pair it with our tallow balm, below. Our glutathione supplement comparison sets ours against other Australian glutathione products, and our explainer on glutathione vs vitamin C for skin covers how the two relate.
#2 Vida Glow Natural Marine Collagen Sachets: the marine collagen option
Vida Glow’s Natural Marine Collagen is an Australian brand’s marine collagen powder. Each sachet holds 3,000mg (3 g) of hydrolysed marine collagen peptides, flavourless and heat-stable, and a box holds 30 sachets. The directions say one to three sachets a day. At the $56.00 sale price that is $1.87 a day at one sachet, or $2.33 at the regular $70.00. The collagen is sourced from open-water fish farms in Europe, and the product contains fish.
Who it suits: people whose main concern is hydration or elasticity, who like stirring a powder into coffee or water, and who want the ingredient with the largest number of trials.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone with a fish allergy, anyone plant-based, and anyone persuaded by the 2025 analysis that independent collagen trials show no clear effect.
#3 Swisse Beauty Collagen Glow Powder: the lowest-cost collagen here
Swisse Beauty Collagen Glow Powder is a strawberry-flavoured powder. One 6 g scoop a day, taken with a meal, holds 2.5 g of hydrolysed collagen, 300mg of vitamin C and 3mg of vitamin E, plus acai, goji and grape seed. A 120g tub gives 20 scoops, so at $31.99 it costs $1.60 a day. The label says it contains lactose and sulfites. Swisse sells it direct on its own site.
Who it suits: buyers who want a collagen and vitamin C powder at a lower daily cost than a premium collagen brand.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone avoiding lactose or sulfites, or anyone who wants more collagen per serve.
#4 Swisse Beauty Collagen + Hyaluronic Acid Booster: collagen and hyaluronic acid in tablets
Swisse’s Collagen + Hyaluronic Acid Booster comes as film-coated tablets. Each one holds 625mg of hydrolysed collagen, 33.33mg of sodium hyaluronate, 50mg of vitamin C, 2.5mg of zinc, vitamin E and vitamin B5, and the directions are four tablets a day with a meal. Four tablets give 2,500mg of collagen and 133.32mg of sodium hyaluronate. An 80-tablet pack lasts 20 days, so at $44.99 it costs $2.25 a day. The label says adults only.
Who it suits: people who would rather swallow tablets than mix a powder, and who want collagen and hyaluronic acid together.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone who dislikes taking four tablets a day, or wants a pack that lasts longer than three weeks.
#5 BioCeuticals Glutathione: the trial dose, through a practitioner
BioCeuticals Glutathione holds 250mg of reduced glutathione per capsule, 60 capsules to a bottle, and the directions for adults are one capsule once or twice a day. At $47.99 that is $0.80 a day at one capsule, or $1.60 a day at two, which is 500mg. That puts it right in the range the skin trials used. The Chemist Warehouse listing marks it as practitioner only, and the label says not to use it during pregnancy or breastfeeding.
Who it suits: people who want glutathione at exactly the trial dose and already see a practitioner who stocks BioCeuticals.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone who wants to buy without a practitioner, or wants more glutathione per dollar.
#6 The Beauty Chef GLOW: a food-based powder
The Beauty Chef GLOW is a fermented food powder made in Australia. One teaspoon (5g) a day in water, a smoothie or yoghurt provides 200% of the daily vitamin C intake and 20% of provitamin A, plus pre, pro and postbiotics and what the brand calls its Hyaluronic Complex of sea buckthorn, grapeseed extract and hyaluronic acid. A 150g tub gives 30 serves. At the $48.00 sale price that is $1.60 a day, or $2.30 at the regular $69.00. It needs refrigerating after opening.
Who it suits: people who want a food-style daily powder and like The Beauty Chef’s approach.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone who wants a named dose of a single skin ingredient. The skin-moisture meta-analysis above found no benefit from lactic acid bacteria or fermented foods on skin water content.
#7 Advanced Nutrition Programme Skin Omegas+: an omega-3 option for dry-feeling skin
Skin Omegas+ combines concentrated fish omega-3 (503mg per capsule, with 152.7mg EPA and 101.8mg DHA), 278mg of evening primrose oil and a small amount of vitamin A in each capsule. The directions are two capsules a day with a meal. It costs $77.00, but the product page we read did not state the number of capsules, so we could not work out a cost per day. The label warns pregnant women not to take vitamin A supplements without asking a doctor or pharmacist.
Who it suits: people who already like fish oil and want an omega-3 product aimed at skin.
Who it doesn’t suit: anyone with a fish allergy, anyone pregnant, or anyone who wants a clear cost per day before buying.
#8 Eternal Elixir Grass-Fed Tallow Balm: a topical for dry patches
This one is not a supplement. Eternal Elixir Grass-Fed Tallow Balm is a balm of grass-fed beef tallow, organic raw beeswax, organic virgin coconut oil, organic raw honey and vitamin E, applied to clean skin as needed. It costs $29.99. We include it because many people shopping for skin supplements also want something for dry patches on the outside. Our guide to using tallow balm on your face and our tallow balm comparison go into more detail.
Who it suits: people who want a simple, fragrance-free balm for dry skin.
Who it doesn’t suit: vegans, anyone who dislikes a faint natural scent, and anyone with a known sensitivity to any ingredient. Patch test first.
What about resveratrol, pterostilbene and spermidine?
An earlier version of this page ranked three of our longevity products as skin supplements. We have taken them out of the ranking, because the skin evidence doesn’t support calling them skin supplements.
- Trans-Resveratrol 1200mg: the 2025 Australian trial found oral resveratrol alone did not reduce wrinkles against placebo. People take it for other reasons, which our resveratrol comparison covers.
- Trans-Pterostilbene 500mg: no human skin trials yet, according to the 2025 scoping review.
- Spermidine 10mg: we found no randomised human trials of spermidine on skin. Our spermidine comparison explains what it has been studied for.
If you are building a wider routine for ageing well, our anti-ageing supplements comparison, our longevity stack guide and our picks for women over 40 cover those products properly.
Hyaluronic acid vs collagen vs glutathione: which to start with
Pick by your main concern, and start with one product so you can tell whether it helps.
- Dryness or tightness: the pooled hydration trials favour collagen, ceramides and hyaluronic acid. Collagen powders (#2, #3) and the Swisse collagen and hyaluronic acid tablets (#4) fit here. Our own hyaluronic acid is out of stock, and our hyaluronic acid comparison lists other options. For dry patches, a balm on the outside is the quickest fix.
- Uneven tone or dullness: oral glutathione has the direct trials. Our L-Glutathione (#1) or BioCeuticals (#5).
- Fine lines and firmness: collagen has the most trials here too, with the funding caveat above.
Give any skin supplement at least 12 weeks. The glutathione and collagen trials measured results at around that point, and skin turns over slowly.
Skin supplements vs skincare: where each fits
A supplement and a skincare product work from different directions, and it helps to be realistic about what each can do. A capsule or powder reaches the skin through the bloodstream, so any change is gradual and spread across the whole body. A cream or balm acts where you put it, and you can feel the difference the same day, though it washes off.
That is why the most useful routine usually combines the two. Sunscreen every day protects against the sun damage no supplement can undo. A plain moisturiser or balm handles dryness on the surface. A supplement, if you choose one, is the slow layer underneath, and it should be judged over months rather than days.
It also explains the resveratrol result above. In that trial, the only group with fewer wrinkles used a resveratrol cream as well as the capsule. The capsule alone did not do it. When a brand’s before-and-after photos come from a routine that includes topical products, the supplement may not be the part doing the work.
A simple 12-week plan
- Week 0: take a photo of your face in daylight, without make-up, from the same angle you will use again. Note your main concern: dryness, tone or fine lines.
- Weeks 1 to 4: start one supplement at the label dose, taken at the same time each day. For glutathione that means two capsules on an empty stomach. Keep the rest of your routine the same.
- Weeks 5 to 8: keep going. Most trial changes were measured later than this, so don’t judge yet.
- Week 12: take the same photo in the same light and compare. If you see no difference, stop and try a different approach rather than adding more products.
Changing one thing at a time is the only way to know what is doing what. Stacking four new products at once makes that impossible.
How to read a skin supplement label
- Find the daily amount of each active. A “skin blend” with one total weight tells you nothing you can compare with a trial.
- Work out cost per day. Divide the price by the days a pack lasts at the label’s directions. Swisse’s 80-tablet pack lasts 20 days at four a day, for example.
- Check the form. For glutathione, the trials used reduced glutathione, and one also found the oxidised form worked at 250mg a day. For collagen, look for “hydrolysed collagen” or “collagen peptides”.
- Check allergens. Marine collagen and fish oil contain fish. Some powders contain lactose or sulfites.
Our guide to buying glutathione at Chemist Warehouse applies the same checks to the pharmacy shelf.
How we ranked these skin supplements
We compared eight products Australians can buy in September 2026, using label information, live prices and the published trials. No study has compared these products against each other, so we ranked on what can be checked:
- Evidence for the main ingredient at the labelled dose (30%).
- Cost per day (25%), using each label’s own directions.
- Availability in Australia (20%), including whether you need a practitioner.
- Label clarity (15%), meaning named actives with amounts.
- Format and pack length (10%).
Eternal Elixir makes the products at #1 and #8. The other rankings follow the criteria above.
Safety: who should check first
- Pregnancy and breastfeeding: don’t start a skin supplement without talking to your doctor. BioCeuticals says not to use its glutathione in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and the Skin Omegas+ label warns about vitamin A in pregnancy.
- Allergies: avoid marine collagen and fish oil if you are allergic to fish, and check powders for lactose and sulfites.
- Medicines: talk to your doctor or pharmacist before adding any supplement if you take prescription medicines.
- Liver tests: in the 2017 glutathione trial, two of the 60 volunteers withdrew after raised liver function tests. If you have a liver condition, ask your GP first.
- Persistent skin problems: itching, rashes or changes that don’t settle need a GP or dermatologist, not a supplement.
No capsule replaces daily sunscreen, sleep and a varied diet.
Skin supplements: frequently asked questions
What supplement is best for skin?
Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg is our pick: reduced glutathione, the ingredient with direct trials for skin tone, at $0.89 a day. If dryness or elasticity is your main concern, collagen peptides have the most trials, though independent and high-quality trials are less convincing. Vida Glow and Swisse are the collagen options in our list.
Add L-Glutathione 2000mg to cart · $39.99
What is the best oral supplement for dry winter skin in Australia?
From our range, Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg is our overall skin pick, but its trials measured skin tone, not dryness. For dry skin specifically, the pooled trials favour collagen, ceramides and hyaluronic acid, so a collagen product such as Vida Glow or Swisse Collagen Glow Powder fits better. For dry patches, a balm such as our Grass-Fed Tallow Balm works on the outside while you wait.
What are the best value high-potency capsules for sensitive skin, priced in AUD?
No capsule has been shown to calm sensitive skin specifically. On value and potency, our L-Glutathione 2000mg gives 2,000mg a day for $0.89, and the only other ingredients are rice flour and a cellulose capsule. If your skin is sensitive, choose products with short ingredient lists, avoid added fragrance in topicals, and see a GP if redness or itching persists.
Does oral glutathione actually work for skin?
Modestly, in small trials. A 2025 review found five randomised trials where 250mg to 500mg a day lowered melanin index against placebo, mostly in Asian women, and noted the effect fades once you stop. One trial found glutathione worked better combined with L-cystine than on its own.
Is collagen worth taking for skin?
The evidence is mixed. A 2021 meta-analysis of 19 trials found improvements in hydration, elasticity and wrinkles, but a 2025 analysis found no clear effect in the independently funded and high-quality trials. If you try it, give it about 12 weeks and judge the result for yourself.
Hyaluronic acid or collagen: which is better for skin?
Both have trials for hydration, and collagen has more. Collagen has also been studied for elasticity and wrinkles. Some products, such as the Swisse Collagen + Hyaluronic Acid Booster, combine them.
What vitamin stops skin itching?
No vitamin reliably stops itching, because itch has many causes. If itching lasts more than a few days, keeps you awake or comes with a rash, see your GP or pharmacist rather than trying supplements.
What are 5 superfoods for glowing skin?
There is no single superfood list backed by trials. Foods rich in vitamin C, such as citrus, kiwi fruit and capsicum, matter because vitamin C contributes to normal collagen formation. Oily fish, nuts and seeds, and colourful vegetables round out a diet that supports healthy skin. A supplement fills gaps, it doesn’t replace these.
Where can I buy skin supplements in Australia?
You can buy direct from Australian brands such as Eternal Elixir, Vida Glow, The Beauty Chef and Advanced Nutrition Programme, and from Swisse’s own site. BioCeuticals glutathione is listed at Chemist Warehouse as practitioner only.
Can I take glutathione and collagen together?
Yes, there is no known reason not to, and some people take both to cover tone and hydration. No trial has tested that combination, though, so start one first and add the second after a few weeks, so you can tell which one is helping.
Are skin supplements safe to take long-term?
Most skin trials lasted 12 weeks or less, and the longest glutathione trial ran six months, so long-term data is limited. Take the label dose, stop if anything disagrees with you, and talk to your doctor or pharmacist if you take prescription medicines or are pregnant or breastfeeding.
How long do skin supplements take to work?
The glutathione and collagen trials measured results at around 12 weeks, with some changes seen earlier. Take one product consistently for three months and take a photo in the same light each month to judge it.
The verdict: the best skin supplements in Australia
Our pick: Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg. Reduced glutathione, the ingredient with direct trials for skin tone, at $0.89 a day, 45 days per bottle, shipped from Sydney.
If dryness and elasticity matter most: Vida Glow Natural Marine Collagen, or Swisse Beauty Collagen Glow Powder for a lower daily cost.
If you want glutathione at exactly the trial dose through a practitioner: BioCeuticals Glutathione.
For dry patches on the outside: our Grass-Fed Tallow Balm.
More guides: our blog and supplement guides cover the rest of the range, or head back to the Eternal Elixir home page.
Sources
- Weschawalit S, Thongthip S, Phutrakool P, Asawanonda P. Glutathione and its antiaging and antimelanogenic effects. Clin Cosmet Investig Dermatol. 2017;10:147-153. PubMed 28490897
- Duperray J, Sergheraert R, Chalothorn K, Tachalerdmanee P, Perin F. The effects of the oral supplementation of L-cystine associated with reduced L-glutathione-GSH on human skin pigmentation: a randomized, double-blinded, benchmark- and placebo-controlled clinical trial. J Cosmet Dermatol. 2022;21(2):802-813. PubMed 33834608
- Sarkar R, Yadav V, Yadav T, et al. Glutathione as a skin-lightening agent and in melasma: a systematic review. Int J Dermatol. 2025;64(6):992-1004. PubMed 39444151
- Richie JP Jr, Nichenametla S, Neidig W, et al. Randomized controlled trial of oral glutathione supplementation on body stores of glutathione. Eur J Nutr. 2015;54(2):251-263. PubMed 24791752
- de Miranda RB, Weimer P, Rossi RC. Effects of hydrolyzed collagen supplementation on skin aging: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Int J Dermatol. 2021;60(12):1449-1461. PubMed 33742704
- Myung SK, Park Y. Effects of collagen supplements on skin aging: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials. Am J Med. 2025;138(9):1264-1277. PubMed 40324552
- Sun Q, Wu J, Qian G, Cheng H. Effectiveness of dietary supplement for skin moisturizing in healthy adults: a systematic review and meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials. Front Nutr. 2022;9:895192. PubMed 35719159
- Januszewski J, Forma A, Zembala J, et al. Nutritional supplements for skin health: a review of what should be chosen and why. Medicina (Kaunas). 2023. PubMed 38256329
- Rao A, Briskey D, Roche G, et al. Trans-resveratrol reduces visible signs of skin ageing in healthy adult females over 40: an 8-week randomized placebo-controlled trial. Front Aging. 2025;6:1727244. PubMed 41488277
- Muralitharan RV, Masre SF, Basri DF, Ghazali AR. Pterostilbene and resveratrol: exploring their protective mechanisms against skin photoaging, a scoping review. Biochem Biophys Rep. 2025;42:102011. PubMed 40290806
- Product pages and listings read September 2026: Vida Glow, Swisse Collagen Glow Powder, Swisse Collagen + Hyaluronic Acid Booster, BioCeuticals Glutathione, The Beauty Chef GLOW, Advanced Nutrition Programme Skin Omegas+.
- Eternal Elixir L-Glutathione 2000mg and Grass-Fed Tallow Balm product pages and labels. eternalelixir.com.au



